Who am I?

I’m experimenting with a degree of internet anonymity, and trying to figure out whether it will allow me to write more openly about things I care about. However, here are some quick facts about me, and who knows, maybe I’ll be more public about myself later on. I have another blog, but have found it difficult to write about certain topics on there without feeling like I might alienating some readers. Hopefully, if you’re here, I’ve written about something that interests you!

Quick facts, in no particular order:

  1. I’m from California, but I live in Cambridge, MA!
  2. I studied mechanical engineering and anthropology at MIT.
  3. I’ve been vegan for 14 years.
  4. I love longboarding, notebooks, cool pens, backpacks, biking, hiking, reading, playing guitar, photography, etc.
  5. I love shooting film but it’s too expensive 😥
  6. I’m fascinated by simple living and minimalism.
  7. I really, really love backpacks.
  8. Chocolate Hollow is the best vegan chocolate ever.
  9. I’m fascinated by the history and development of fake meat.
  10. I don’t really like pets.
  11. I like small spaces and space efficient design.
  12. I have plantar fasciitis and minimalist footwear is the best thing I have ever discovered (yay Lems!).
  13. I think I’m outdoorsy but I’m not really.
  14. I’m easily fascinated by things.
  15. Favorite songs: Old Pine – Ben Howard and Candles – Daughter
  16. Hammocks are awesome.
  17. Waist straps on backpacks save my life.
  18. Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Murakami is my favorite book.
  19. All my photos on here will be mine unless noted 🙂

+

Leave a Reply

